مرحبًا بكم في

مدرسة كينجز كوليدج

نضيف إلى الرياض خبرة 140 عامًا في مجال التعليم
البريطاني المتميز، للأطفال من عمر 3 إلى 18 عامًا.

أول مدرسة خاصة بريطانية في المملكة العربية السعودية.

تفتح مدرسة كينجز كوليدج الرياض، التي تشغل موقعًا متميزًا في منطقة الدرعية، أبوابها لاستقبال أول دفعة من طلابها في شهر أغسطس 2021. وخلال العام الدراسي الأول، نقبل الطلاب ابتدءًا من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف الثالث (الأعمار من 3 إلى 8 أعوام)، وجارٍ العمل على افتتاح بقية الصفوف الدراسية حتى الصف الثالث عشر (للطلاب في عمر 18 عامًا) من أجل ضمان استكمال الطلاب لتعليمهم المدرسي بالكامل في مدرسة كينجز كوليدج الرياض. وتعمل المدرسة بنظام التعليم المشترك (فصول مختلطة من البنين والبنات) بدءًا من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة إلى الصف السادس.

نستقبل الآن الاستفسارات بخصوص انضمام الطلاب للعام الدراسي 2021/2022.

التعليم المتكامل هو أعظم هدية يمكن أن تمنحها لطفلك. في مدرسة كينجز كوليدج، ندرك أن تنمية الأطفال بالشكل الذي يعمل على توسيع مداركهم وقدراتهم لا تقل أهمية عن تلقيهم للمنهج الأكاديمي اليومي. لذا، نشجّع كل طفل في كينجز كوليدج على العمل بأقصى إمكاناته سواء في الجانب الأكاديمي أو في مجالات الموسيقى أو الرياضة أو الفنون.

جاستن تشيبنديل،

مدير كينجز كوليدج البريطانية، المدرسة الإعدادية

لماذا تختار كينجز كوليدج الرياض

نحرص أن يكون كل طالب يتلقى تعليمه في مدرسة كينجز كوليدج الرياض واسع المدارك والقدرات ويتميز بالطموح والثقة بالنفس. لذا، نهتم بتزويد الطلاب بالمهارات والمؤهلات المطلوبة لمواجهة التحديات المعقدة بما يؤهلهم لأن يصبحوا قادة المستقبل.

140 عامًا من
التعليم المتميز

كينجز كوليدج الرياض هي أول مدرسة في المملكة العربية السعودية تقيم شراكة مع مدرسة خاصة بريطانية مرموقة. وفي مدرسة كينجز كوليدج الرياض، ينهل الطلاب من عراقة التاريخ والتراث والخبرات التعليمية الممتدة لأكثر من 140 عامًا.

منهج دراسي بريطاني
متكامل

تقدم مدرسة كينجز كوليدج الرياض منهجًا دراسيًا متكاملاً رائدًا يستند إلى المنهج الدراسي المتبّع في مدرسة كينجز كوليدج البريطانية ولكن بعد موائمته بما يناسب المتطلبات السعودية. وفضلاً عن تحقيق التقدم الأكاديمي، تسعى المدرسة إلى تطوير مهارات واهتمامات جديدة للطلاب في مجالات الرياضة والموسيقى والفنون وغيرها من الأنشطة المتنوعة الأخرى.

فريق متخصص من المعلمين

في معظم المدارس، يتولى معلمو التعليم العام تدريس جميع المواد حتى الصف السادس. أما في مدرستنا، ننفرد بتقديم تدريس متخصص في جميع المواد بدءًا من الصف الخامس (بل من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة في بعض المواد الدراسية) من خلال فريق متفانٍ من المعلمين المتخصصين الحاصلين على قدرٍ عالٍ من التدريب والمؤهلات المعترف بها في بريطانيا.

الثقافة السعودية
واللغة العربية

نتبع في مدرسة كينجز كوليدج نهجًا تمت موائمته مع بيئة المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث يتم تدريس اللغة العربية والدراسات الإسلامية والدراسات الاجتماعية ضمن المواد الدراسية الأساسية في منهجنا التعليمي. فعلى سبيل المثال، يتلقى الطلاب دروس اللغة العربية بدءًا من مرحلة ما قبل الروضة على يد معلمين متخصصين في تلك المواد.

قيم مدرسة كينجز كوليدج

التركيز الأكاديمي

تمكين كل الأطفال من بلوغ كامل قدراتهم الأكاديمية، وغرس الحماس فيهم وحب المشاركة في مسيرة التعلُّم مدى الحياة.

حب الاستطلاع

إلهام الأطفال من أجل تنمية حب الاستطلاع العقلي والفكري بشكل يتيح لهم تخطي حدود المنهج الأكاديمي ويبلغون به مدارك العالم من حولهم.

الاهتمام بالآخرين

غرس مفهوم أن المجتمعات القوية تُبنى على أساس من الشعور بالمسؤولية والالتزام بخدمة الآخرين.

الاحترام والتسامح

تعزيز وتقدير قيمة التنوع الإنساني وإعلاء شأن روح الشمولية واحترام الآخرين.

السعي والاجتهاد

خلق ثقافة من الانضباط الذاتي يتحمل فيها الأطفال المسؤولية بشكل أكبر تجاه مستوى تعليمهم وسلوكياتهم ومشاركتهم في استغلال الفرص المتاحة لهم على نطاق أوسع.

القيادة والريادة

تشجيع الإبداع والابتكار والتعاون من أجل إعداد الأطفال ليتولوا دورًا قياديًا عظيم الشأن في المستقبل.

الموقع وحرم المدرسة

تقع مدرسة كينجز كوليدج الرياض على بعد دقائق من طريق الملك خالد في منطقة الدرعية، وتحتل موقعًا شديد التميُّز سهل الوصول إليه من معظم أنحاء المدينة.

يُجرى الآن إعادة تصميم حرم المدرسة وتطويره على يد مهندسين معماريين مرموقين من أجل تزويد طلابنا بمرافق وبيئة تعليمية على أعلى مستوى. ويوفر تصميم مدرستنا لجميع المنتفعين بالمرافق وزائري المدرسة مساحة عصرية ومبتكرة تركز على تعزيز أشكال التفاعل فيما بين الأشخاص بما يعود بالنفع على الجميع.

يتضمن مخطط حرم المدرسة قاعتين رياضيتين داخليتين، وملعب رياضة خارجيًا مختلط الاستخدام، وردهة مركزية متعددة الاستخدامات، ومختبرات للعلوم، ومكتبة مخصصة، ومختبرًا لتقنية المعلومات، وقاعات للفنون والموسيقى، ومناطق لعب مخصصة لطلاب مرحلة التعليم المبكر.

كينجز كوليدج البريطانية

يعود تاريخ مدرسة كينجز كوليدج البريطانية إلى أكثر من 140 عامًا في سياق حرمها الحالي، ولكن ترجع جذورها إلى أكثر من 600 عام مضت، أي في القرن السادس عشر. إذ تُعد كينجز كوليدج المدرسة الرائدة من بين المدارس التي أنشأتها مؤسسة Woodard Group المرموقة، التي أنشأ مؤسسها، ناثنيال وودارد، سلسلة من المدارس التي تقدم لطلابها تعليمًا عصريًا يعتمد على نهج متكامل.

في كل عام، يتخرج طلاب من مدرسة كينجز كوليدج للالتحاق بواحدة من أرقى الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة، ومن بينها أوكسفورد، وكامبريدج، وكلية كينجز لندن، وكلية لندن الجامعية، ومجموعة راسل للجامعات، فضلاً عن الوجهات الدولية، مثل جامعات الولايات المتحدة.

تسجيل طفلك في كينجز كوليدج الرياض

يتخرج الأطفال الذين يلتحقون بمدرسة كينجز كوليدج وهم شبابٌ واسعو المدارك والقدرات، متمكنون من تحقيق ذاتهم، كما تتوفر لهم فرصة استكمال تعليمهم الجامعي في المملكة المتحدة أو الولايات المتحدة أو الجامعة المحلية التي يختارونها. وبعد تخرجهم، يكونون مؤهلين بخبرات للتعامل للحياة بعد المدرسة، ولديهم القدرة على المساهمة بإيجابية في المجتمع.

Welcome to
King’s College

Bringing 140 years of outstanding
British education to Riyadh, for children aged 3 to 18.

The first British private school to establish in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

Conveniently located in Diriyah, King’s College Riyadh welcomes our first pupils in August 2021. In our first year, we are accepting  children from Pre-school to Year 3 (ages 3 to 8), eventually opening through to Year 13 (age 18) to ensure pupils can complete their full school education at King’s College Riyadh. Our school is fully co-educational (mixed boys and girls classes) from Pre-School to Year 6.

Admissions enquiries open for the academic year 2021-22.

A genuinely all-round education is the most valuable gift you can offer your child. At King’s, of equal importance to the daily academic curriculum is our emphasis on developing happy, purposeful and resilient children for future independence. Every child at King’s is encouraged to explore their potential, whether in academia, music, sport or the arts – and to have a good time doing so!

Justin Chippendale,

Headmaster King’s College UK Prep School

Why King’s College Riyadh

A pupil educated at King’s College Riyadh is well-rounded, ambitious and confident. They are equipped with the skills and qualities needed to tackle complex challenges and grow into leaders of the future.

140 Years of
educational excellence

King’s College Riyadh is the first school in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to be partnered by a prestigious UK private school. Pupils at King’s College Riyadh benefit from 140 years of history, tradition and educational expertise.

All-round British
curriculum

King’s College Riyadh delivers a truly all-round curriculum, based on that of King’s UK but adapted to the context of Riyadh. Academic progress is made alongside the development of new skills and interests through sport, music, the arts and a range of other activities.

Subject specialist approach

In most schools, general class teachers cover all subjects to Year 6. Uniquely, our passionate teachers with UK recognised training and qualifications offer specialist teaching in all subjects from Year 5, with some subject specialists extending all the way down to Pre-school.

Saudi culture and
Arabic language

The King’s approach is tailored to fit with our local Riyadh setting. Arabic language, Islamic Studies and Social Studies are central components of our curriculum. Arabic language, for instance, is offered from Pre-School and delivered by subject specialist teachers.

King’s College values

Academic focus

To enable all children to realise their full academic potential and instil an enthusiastic and engaging approach to lifelong learning.

Curiosity

To inspire children to develop an intellectual curiosity that extends beyond the curriculum into the world around them.

Care for others

To instil an understanding that strong communities are built on a sense of responsibility and commitment to the service of others.

Respect and tolerance

To develop an appreciation of human diversity and the promotion of an inclusive spirit with respect to others.

Endeavour

To create a culture of self-discipline in which children increasingly take responsibility for their own learning, behaviour and involvement in wider opportunities.

Leadership and enterprise

To encourage creativity, innovation and collaboration to equip children as potential leaders of the future.

Location and campus

Situated with minutes of the King Khalid Road in Diriyah, King’s College Riyadh is extremely well located and easily accessible from most parts of the city.

Our campus is being redesigned and developed by award winning architects to offer the highest quality facilities and learning environment to our pupils. Our school layout creates an innovative and contemporary space, which focusses on harnessing and promoting interaction between all users and visitors to the school.

The campus plan includes two indoor sports halls, a mixed-use outdoor sports pitch, a multi-use central atrium, science laboratories, a dedicated library, IT lab, art and music studios, and specialist Early Years play areas.

King’s College UK

King’s College UK is over 140 years old at its current campus, but its roots can be traced back over 600 years to the 16th century. King’s is the flagship school of the well-respected Woodard Group whose founder, Nathaniel Woodard, created a series of schools offering modern teaching, with an all-round approach.

Each year pupils graduate from King’s to some of the UK’s most prestigious universities including Oxford, Cambridge, King’s College London, University College London, and the Russell Group network, as well as international destinations such as the United States.

Enrol your child at King’s College Riyadh

Children who join King’s Riyadh will leave as well-rounded young adults, having fulfilled their potential and having gained a place at the UK, US, or local university of their choice. They will have been prepared for life beyond school and will be able to contribute positively to society.